NEWS

Article on public sector consulting in manager magazin

22. February 2019
The affair of questionable public contracts is giving the consulting industry an unfortunate debate. Over three billion euros were spent last year by public bodies on consultants. In manager magazin, Dietmar Student picks up on our market figures and confronts BCG Germany CEO Carsten Kratz with unpleasant questions.
Read more

The best consultants in Switzerland

22. February 2019
McKinsey, BCG and Bain are the best management consultants in Switzerland. For the fourth time following 2009, 2012 and 2015, we have taken a close look at the Swiss consulting market. In its March issue, the magazine BILANZ reports exclusively on the results of our study.
Read more

Future Talk by Deloitte with Professor Fink

21. January 2019
Just like in the fashion industry, management trends alternate time and again. Some ideas are in vogue, some get forgotten and some become classics. In Deloitte's "Future Talk", Dr. Alexander Börsch and Professor Fink discuss the future of management concepts, whether artificial intelligence can provide us with completely new approaches and how the education of managers will change.
Read more

Interview on manager-magazin.de

27. August 2018
In an interview with Dietmar Student from Manager Magazin, Bianka Knoblach and Dietmar Fink shed light on the strengths and weaknesses of the consulting profession and the future of the consulting market.
Read more

Report in Manager Magazin

23. August 2018
The consulting industry is running hot. Every wisdom, no matter how banal, can be turned into money under the sign of digitalization. But who really has something to offer? In its September issue, Manager Magazin reported exclusively on the results of our new study on the leading management consultants in Germany.
Read more

German SME Summit 2018

29. June 2018
On the 5th German SME Summit in Kornwestheim, together with former Federal President Christian Wulf and over 1,200 guests, we honoured the best consultants for SMEs for the ninth time. The evening was led by Tagesschau presenter Linda Zervakis.
Read more

Germany’s best auditors 2018

23. March 2018
The auditing industry is changing. The market leaders have massively strengthened their consulting arms. Their classic business with audit certificates is losing importance. We interviewed 1,155 decision-makers about their experiences with auditors. Together with Manager Magazin, we have identified Germany's best auditors for 2018 based on this survey.
Read more

Professor Fink at the FAZ

1. March 2018
Could it be that consultants will be replaced by artificial intelligence in the future? There's no question about it: digitalization will change the industry. However, a sure instinct cannot be digitized, says Professor Fink in an interview with Tillmann Neuscheler of the Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung. They discuss technology and people and the future of the industry.
Read more

Hidden Champions Club

11. January 2018
Every two years, WGMB, together with the business magazine Capital, selects the best specialist consultancies in Germany. For the first time there was a summit meeting. The 22 winners of the current round met at the Soho House in Berlin. It was a long, stimulating evening with intensive discussions, new alliances and numerous impulses for the Champions League of the consulting industry.
Read more

Interview on capital.de

21. December 2017
In the past few years, smaller specialist consultancies have repeatedly been taken over by the big players in the market. Only just became known: Infront becomes part of KPS, the health insurance experts of B-LUE join Bain and the German team of OC&C has found a new home at EY. In an interview with Horst von Buttlar, Bianka Knoblach and Dietmar Fink talk about the consolidation of the industry.
Read more

The Hidden Champions 2018

14. December 2017
The consulting industry is dominated by a few large consulting companies. About a quarter of the approximately 30 billion Euro turnover on the German consulting market is generated by 25 of the 16,000 companies - led by the big three: McKinsey, Boston Consulting Group and Bain & Company. But when it comes to the quality of consulting, small, specialized firms sometimes outstrip the big ones. The magazine Capital reports on the new edition of our study on the hidden champions of the consulting market.
Read more

Digitalization in the SME sector

14. August 2017
What is the state of digitalization in small and medium-sized enterprises? Together with Professor Christoph Rasche from the University of Potsdam, Bianka Knoblach and Dietmar Fink have focused on this topic. In an article in the current book by science journalist Ranga Yogeshwar, which portrays the innovation leaders of German SMEs, they presented the results of their analysis.
Read more

German SME Summit 2017

23. June 2017
Together with former Federal President Christian Wulf, we honoured the best consultants for medium-sized businesses for the eighth time on the occasion of the 4th German SME Summit at the Colosseum Theater in Essen.
Read more

Article in the Journal of Applied Business Research

28. April 2017
The success of a consultant has an effect on his reputation. But does his reputation also affect his success? In an article in the Journal of Applied Business Research, we show how a consultant's reputation influences his clients' commitment - and the extent to which they comply with his advice.
Read more

Article on public sector consulting in manager magazin

22. February 2019
The affair of questionable public contracts is giving the consulting industry an unfortunate debate. Over three billion euros were spent last year by public bodies on consultants. In manager magazin, Dietmar Student picks up on our market figures and confronts BCG Germany CEO Carsten Kratz with unpleasant questions.
Read more

The best consultants in Switzerland

22. February 2019
McKinsey, BCG and Bain are the best management consultants in Switzerland. For the fourth time following 2009, 2012 and 2015, we have taken a close look at the Swiss consulting market. In its March issue, the magazine BILANZ reports exclusively on the results of our study.
Read more

Future Talk by Deloitte with Professor Fink

21. January 2019
Just like in the fashion industry, management trends alternate time and again. Some ideas are in vogue, some get forgotten and some become classics. In Deloitte's "Future Talk", Dr. Alexander Börsch and Professor Fink discuss the future of management concepts, whether artificial intelligence can provide us with completely new approaches and how the education of managers will change.
Read more

Interview on manager-magazin.de

27. August 2018
In an interview with Dietmar Student from Manager Magazin, Bianka Knoblach and Dietmar Fink shed light on the strengths and weaknesses of the consulting profession and the future of the consulting market.
Read more

Report in Manager Magazin

23. August 2018
The consulting industry is running hot. Every wisdom, no matter how banal, can be turned into money under the sign of digitalization. But who really has something to offer? In its September issue, Manager Magazin reported exclusively on the results of our new study on the leading management consultants in Germany.
Read more

German SME Summit 2018

29. June 2018
On the 5th German SME Summit in Kornwestheim, together with former Federal President Christian Wulf and over 1,200 guests, we honoured the best consultants for SMEs for the ninth time. The evening was led by Tagesschau presenter Linda Zervakis.
Read more

Germany’s best auditors 2018

23. March 2018
The auditing industry is changing. The market leaders have massively strengthened their consulting arms. Their classic business with audit certificates is losing importance. We interviewed 1,155 decision-makers about their experiences with auditors. Together with Manager Magazin, we have identified Germany's best auditors for 2018 based on this survey.
Read more

Professor Fink at the FAZ

1. March 2018
Could it be that consultants will be replaced by artificial intelligence in the future? There's no question about it: digitalization will change the industry. However, a sure instinct cannot be digitized, says Professor Fink in an interview with Tillmann Neuscheler of the Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung. They discuss technology and people and the future of the industry.
Read more

Hidden Champions Club

11. January 2018
Every two years, WGMB, together with the business magazine Capital, selects the best specialist consultancies in Germany. For the first time there was a summit meeting. The 22 winners of the current round met at the Soho House in Berlin. It was a long, stimulating evening with intensive discussions, new alliances and numerous impulses for the Champions League of the consulting industry.
Read more

Interview on capital.de

21. December 2017
In the past few years, smaller specialist consultancies have repeatedly been taken over by the big players in the market. Only just became known: Infront becomes part of KPS, the health insurance experts of B-LUE join Bain and the German team of OC&C has found a new home at EY. In an interview with Horst von Buttlar, Bianka Knoblach and Dietmar Fink talk about the consolidation of the industry.
Read more

The Hidden Champions 2018

14. December 2017
The consulting industry is dominated by a few large consulting companies. About a quarter of the approximately 30 billion Euro turnover on the German consulting market is generated by 25 of the 16,000 companies - led by the big three: McKinsey, Boston Consulting Group and Bain & Company. But when it comes to the quality of consulting, small, specialized firms sometimes outstrip the big ones. The magazine Capital reports on the new edition of our study on the hidden champions of the consulting market.
Read more

Digitalization in the SME sector

14. August 2017
What is the state of digitalization in small and medium-sized enterprises? Together with Professor Christoph Rasche from the University of Potsdam, Bianka Knoblach and Dietmar Fink have focused on this topic. In an article in the current book by science journalist Ranga Yogeshwar, which portrays the innovation leaders of German SMEs, they presented the results of their analysis.
Read more

German SME Summit 2017

23. June 2017
Together with former Federal President Christian Wulf, we honoured the best consultants for medium-sized businesses for the eighth time on the occasion of the 4th German SME Summit at the Colosseum Theater in Essen.
Read more

Article in the Journal of Applied Business Research

28. April 2017
The success of a consultant has an effect on his reputation. But does his reputation also affect his success? In an article in the Journal of Applied Business Research, we show how a consultant's reputation influences his clients' commitment - and the extent to which they comply with his advice.
Read more

We measure.

The success of consultants. The success of ideas. The success in practice.

WHAT WE DO

Since 1998 we have been evaluating the leading consulting firms in Germany – management consultants such as McKinsey, Bain and BCG, IT consultants such as Accenture, IBM and Capgemini as well as accounting firms such as PwC, EY, Deloitte and KPMG. In our studies we analyse their expertise, in our rankings we show their strengths and weaknesses. On this basis, we support consultants and their clients as strategic advisors and as sources of thought leadership.

0
+
surveyed executives
0
+
collected data
0
+
evaluated projects

Would you like to evaluate the consulting services of your company, measure the satisfaction of your customers or set up a client feedback system? Benefit from our experience of more than 20 years at the side of large and medium-sized management consultants, auditors and law firms. You can reach our study team at evaluation@wgmb.org or by telephone at +49 30 3001 4930 34.

We publish.

For consultants. For managers. For students. For you.

WHAT WE PUT ON PAPER

We regularly publish the findings and insights that we gain in the course of our studies in text books and scientific journals, as well as in articles and commentaries in the daily, specialist and business press.

We do research.

On management. On consulting. On management consulting.

WHAT WE EXPLORE

Our research focuses on two areas: The first is management research, in which we critically question and empirically examine the influence and significance of various factors on contemporary management practice. On the other hand, we address the numerous paradigm shifts to which the consulting market and its protagonists are subjected in the context of globalization, digitalization, consolidation, and professionalization.

WHO WE ARE

The Wissenschaftliche Gesellschaft für Management und Beratung is a privately funded research institute. We analyze current management and consulting topics and evaluate the competencies of consulting companies. The core of our work is the sound handling of figures, data and facts.

In all our activities, we are committed to strict scientific standards. We build on solid quantitative methods and supplement them with modern qualitative approaches from economics, psychology and social sciences. In this way, we want to contribute to a better understanding of management and consulting processes.

NEUIGKEITEN

Interview auf manager-magazin.de

27. August 2018
Im Gespräch mit Dietmar Student vom Manager Magazin beleuchten Bianka Knoblach und Dietmar Fink die Stärken und Schwächen der Beraterzunft und die Zukunft des Consultingmarktes.
Mehr

Studie im Manager Magazin

23. August 2018
Die Beraterbranche läuft heiß, jede noch so banale Weisheit lässt sich im Zeichen der Digitalisierung zu Geld machen. Aber wer hat wirklich etwas zu bieten? In seiner Septemberausgabe berichtete das Manager Magazin exklusiv über die Ergebnisse unserer neuen Studie zu den führenden Managementberatern in Deutschland.
Mehr

Deutscher Mittelstands-Summit 2018

29. Juni 2018
Anlässlich des 5. Deutschen Mittelstands-Summits in Kornwestheim haben wir gemeinsam mit Bundespräsident a.D. Christian Wulf und über 1.200 Gästen zum neunten Mal die besten Berater für den Mittelstand ausgezeichnet. Durch den Abend führte Tagesschau-Sprecherin Linda Zervakis.
Mehr

Deutschlands beste Wirtschaftsprüfer

23. März 2018
Die Branche der Wirtschaftsprüfer verändert sich. Die Marktführer haben ihre Consulting-Arme massiv verstärkt. Ihr klassisches Geschäft mit Bilanztestaten verliert an Bedeutung, Interessenkonflikte türmen sich auf. Und für die Mandanten der Prüfer wird das Angebot ihrer Leistungen immer unüberschaubarer. Mit 1.155 Entscheidern haben wir uns zu ihren Erfahrungen mit Wirtschaftsprüfern ausgetauscht - mit den ganz Großen, aber auch mit Spezialisten für den Mittelstand. Gemeinsam mit dem Manager Magazin küren wir auf dieser Grundlage Deutschlands beste Wirtschaftsprüfer 2018.
Mehr

Professor Fink im Gespräch mit der FAZ

1. März 2018
Kann es sein, dass Berater in Zukunft durch Künstliche Intelligenz ersetzt werden? Keine Frage: die Digitalisierung wird die Branche verändern. Doch Fingerspitzengefühl lässt sich nicht digitalisieren, meint Professor Fink im Gespräch mit Tillmann Neuscheler von der Frankfurter Allgemeinen Zeitung. Sie diskutieren über Technik und Menschen und die Zukunft der Branche.
Mehr

Hidden Champions Club

11. Januar 2018
Alle zwei Jahre kürt die WGMB zusammen mit dem Wirtschaftsmagazin Capital die besten Spezialberatungen in Deutschland. Erstmals gab es nun ein Gipfeltreffen. Die 22 Sieger der aktuellen Runde trafen sich im Soho House in Berlin. Es wurde ein langer, anregender Abend mit intensiven Gesprächen, neuen Kontakten und zahlreichen Impulsen für die Champions League der Beratungsbranche.
Mehr

Interview auf capital.de

21. Dezember 2017
In den vergangenen Jahren wurden immer wieder kleinere Spezialberatungen von den Großen des Marktes übernommen. Gerade erst wurde bekannt: Infront wird Teil von KPS, die Krankenversicherungsexperten von B-LUE schließen sich Bain an und das deutsche Team von OC&C hat bei EY eine neue Heimat gefunden. Im Interview mit Horst von Buttlar sprechen Bianka Knoblach und Dietmar Fink über die Konsolidierung der Branche.
Mehr

Die Hidden Champions 2018

14. Dezember 2017
Große Beratungsunternehmen dominieren die Consulting-Branche. Etwa ein Viertel der rund 30 Mrd. Euro Umsatz auf dem deutschen Beratungsmarkt wird von 25 der insgesamt rund 16.000 Unternehmen erwirtschaftet – angeführt von den großen Drei: McKinsey, Boston Consulting Group und Bain & Company. Geht es aber um die Qualität der Beratung, laufen kleine, spezialisierte Anbieter den Großen manchmal den Rang ab. Die Zeitschrift Capital berichtet über die Neuauflage unserer Studie zu den Hidden Champions des Beratungsmarktes.
Mehr

Digitalisierung im Mittelstand

14. August 2017
Wie steht es um die Digitalisierung im Mittelstand? Gemeinsam mit Professor Christoph Rasche von der Universität Potsdam haben sich Bianka Knoblach und Dietmar Fink diesem Thema gewidmet. In einem Beitrag im aktuellen Buch des Wissenschaftsjournalisten Ranga Yogeshwar, in dem die Innovationsführer des deutschen Mittelstands portraitiert werden, haben sie die Ergebnisse ihrer Bestandsaufnahme dargelegt.
Mehr

Deutscher Mittelstands-Summit 2017

23. Juni 2017
Gemeinsam mit Bundespräsident a.D. Christian Wulf haben wir anlässlich des 4. Deutschen Mittelstands-Summits im Colosseum Theater in Essen zum achten Mal die besten Berater für den Mittelstand ausgezeichnet.
Mehr

Artikel im Journal of Applied Business Research

28. April 2017
Der Erfolg eines Beraters beeinflusst seine Reputation. Aber beeinflusst seine Reputation auch seinen Erfolg? In einem Beitrag im Journal of Applied Business Research zeigen wir auf, wie der Ruf eines Beraters das Committment seiner Kunden beeinflusst - und damit das Ausmaß, in dem sie seinen Ratschlägen Folge leisten.
Mehr

Diskussionsrunde im SWR

13. April 2017
Die Strategien der Sanierer: Was leisten Unternehmensberater? Dieser Frage widmete sich Matthias Heger im SWR 2 Forum. Es diskutierten: Professor Dietmar Fink, die Wirtschaftsjournalistin Julia Leendertse und Professor Stephan Friedrich von den Eichen, Geschäftsführer der Unternehmensberatung IMP.
Mehr

Beitrag im Harvard Business Manager

1. März 2017
Seit 20 Jahren untersuchen wir die Trends im Management und in der Beratung. Unsere neuesten Befunde haben wir im Harvard Business Manager vorgestellt. Eine groß angelegte Befragung und die Auswertung von rund 880.000 Medienberichten zeigt, bei welchen Themen Unternehmen derzeit Hilfe brauchen. Die wichtigste Erkenntnis: Technologie rückt einmal mehr in den Vordergrund.
Mehr

Interview auf manager-magazin.de

27. August 2018
Im Gespräch mit Dietmar Student vom Manager Magazin beleuchten Bianka Knoblach und Dietmar Fink die Stärken und Schwächen der Beraterzunft und die Zukunft des Consultingmarktes.
Mehr

Studie im Manager Magazin

23. August 2018
Die Beraterbranche läuft heiß, jede noch so banale Weisheit lässt sich im Zeichen der Digitalisierung zu Geld machen. Aber wer hat wirklich etwas zu bieten? In seiner Septemberausgabe berichtete das Manager Magazin exklusiv über die Ergebnisse unserer neuen Studie zu den führenden Managementberatern in Deutschland.
Mehr

Deutscher Mittelstands-Summit 2018

29. Juni 2018
Anlässlich des 5. Deutschen Mittelstands-Summits in Kornwestheim haben wir gemeinsam mit Bundespräsident a.D. Christian Wulf und über 1.200 Gästen zum neunten Mal die besten Berater für den Mittelstand ausgezeichnet. Durch den Abend führte Tagesschau-Sprecherin Linda Zervakis.
Mehr

Deutschlands beste Wirtschaftsprüfer

23. März 2018
Die Branche der Wirtschaftsprüfer verändert sich. Die Marktführer haben ihre Consulting-Arme massiv verstärkt. Ihr klassisches Geschäft mit Bilanztestaten verliert an Bedeutung, Interessenkonflikte türmen sich auf. Und für die Mandanten der Prüfer wird das Angebot ihrer Leistungen immer unüberschaubarer. Mit 1.155 Entscheidern haben wir uns zu ihren Erfahrungen mit Wirtschaftsprüfern ausgetauscht - mit den ganz Großen, aber auch mit Spezialisten für den Mittelstand. Gemeinsam mit dem Manager Magazin küren wir auf dieser Grundlage Deutschlands beste Wirtschaftsprüfer 2018.
Mehr

Professor Fink im Gespräch mit der FAZ

1. März 2018
Kann es sein, dass Berater in Zukunft durch Künstliche Intelligenz ersetzt werden? Keine Frage: die Digitalisierung wird die Branche verändern. Doch Fingerspitzengefühl lässt sich nicht digitalisieren, meint Professor Fink im Gespräch mit Tillmann Neuscheler von der Frankfurter Allgemeinen Zeitung. Sie diskutieren über Technik und Menschen und die Zukunft der Branche.
Mehr

Hidden Champions Club

11. Januar 2018
Alle zwei Jahre kürt die WGMB zusammen mit dem Wirtschaftsmagazin Capital die besten Spezialberatungen in Deutschland. Erstmals gab es nun ein Gipfeltreffen. Die 22 Sieger der aktuellen Runde trafen sich im Soho House in Berlin. Es wurde ein langer, anregender Abend mit intensiven Gesprächen, neuen Kontakten und zahlreichen Impulsen für die Champions League der Beratungsbranche.
Mehr

Interview auf capital.de

21. Dezember 2017
In den vergangenen Jahren wurden immer wieder kleinere Spezialberatungen von den Großen des Marktes übernommen. Gerade erst wurde bekannt: Infront wird Teil von KPS, die Krankenversicherungsexperten von B-LUE schließen sich Bain an und das deutsche Team von OC&C hat bei EY eine neue Heimat gefunden. Im Interview mit Horst von Buttlar sprechen Bianka Knoblach und Dietmar Fink über die Konsolidierung der Branche.
Mehr

Die Hidden Champions 2018

14. Dezember 2017
Große Beratungsunternehmen dominieren die Consulting-Branche. Etwa ein Viertel der rund 30 Mrd. Euro Umsatz auf dem deutschen Beratungsmarkt wird von 25 der insgesamt rund 16.000 Unternehmen erwirtschaftet – angeführt von den großen Drei: McKinsey, Boston Consulting Group und Bain & Company. Geht es aber um die Qualität der Beratung, laufen kleine, spezialisierte Anbieter den Großen manchmal den Rang ab. Die Zeitschrift Capital berichtet über die Neuauflage unserer Studie zu den Hidden Champions des Beratungsmarktes.
Mehr

Digitalisierung im Mittelstand

14. August 2017
Wie steht es um die Digitalisierung im Mittelstand? Gemeinsam mit Professor Christoph Rasche von der Universität Potsdam haben sich Bianka Knoblach und Dietmar Fink diesem Thema gewidmet. In einem Beitrag im aktuellen Buch des Wissenschaftsjournalisten Ranga Yogeshwar, in dem die Innovationsführer des deutschen Mittelstands portraitiert werden, haben sie die Ergebnisse ihrer Bestandsaufnahme dargelegt.
Mehr

Deutscher Mittelstands-Summit 2017

23. Juni 2017
Gemeinsam mit Bundespräsident a.D. Christian Wulf haben wir anlässlich des 4. Deutschen Mittelstands-Summits im Colosseum Theater in Essen zum achten Mal die besten Berater für den Mittelstand ausgezeichnet.
Mehr

Artikel im Journal of Applied Business Research

28. April 2017
Der Erfolg eines Beraters beeinflusst seine Reputation. Aber beeinflusst seine Reputation auch seinen Erfolg? In einem Beitrag im Journal of Applied Business Research zeigen wir auf, wie der Ruf eines Beraters das Committment seiner Kunden beeinflusst - und damit das Ausmaß, in dem sie seinen Ratschlägen Folge leisten.
Mehr

Diskussionsrunde im SWR

13. April 2017
Die Strategien der Sanierer: Was leisten Unternehmensberater? Dieser Frage widmete sich Matthias Heger im SWR 2 Forum. Es diskutierten: Professor Dietmar Fink, die Wirtschaftsjournalistin Julia Leendertse und Professor Stephan Friedrich von den Eichen, Geschäftsführer der Unternehmensberatung IMP.
Mehr

Beitrag im Harvard Business Manager

1. März 2017
Seit 20 Jahren untersuchen wir die Trends im Management und in der Beratung. Unsere neuesten Befunde haben wir im Harvard Business Manager vorgestellt. Eine groß angelegte Befragung und die Auswertung von rund 880.000 Medienberichten zeigt, bei welchen Themen Unternehmen derzeit Hilfe brauchen. Die wichtigste Erkenntnis: Technologie rückt einmal mehr in den Vordergrund.
Mehr

Wir messen.

Den Erfolg von Beratern. Den Erfolg von Ideen. Den Erfolg in der Praxis.

HANDWERK

Seit 1998 evaluieren wir die führenden Beratungsunternehmen in Deutschland – Managementberater wie McKinsey, Bain und BCG, IT-Berater wie Accenture, IBM und Capgemini und Wirtschaftsprüfer wie PwC, EY, Deloitte und KPMG. In unseren Studien analysieren wir ihre Kompetenzen, in unseren Rankings zeigen wir auf, wo ihre Stärken liegen. Auf dieser Basis stehen wir Beratern und ihren Kunden als Sparringspartner und als Impulsgeber zur Seite.

0
+
befragte Führungskräfte
0
+
erhobene Daten
0
+
evaluierte Projekte

Sie möchten die Beratungsleistungen Ihres Unternehmens evaluieren lassen, die Zufriedenheit ihrer Kunden messen oder ein Client-Feedback-System aufbauen? Profitieren Sie von unseren Erfahrungen aus über 20 Jahren an der Seite großer und mittelständischer Unternehmensberater, Wirtschaftsprüfer und Anwaltskanzleien. Sie erreichen unser Studienteam unter evaluation@wgmb.org oder telefonisch unter 030 / 3001 4930 34.

Wir schreiben.

Für Berater. Für Manager. Für Studenten. Für Sie.

SCHRIFTWERK

Die Erkenntnisse und Einsichten, die wir im Rahmen unserer Studien erlangen, publizieren wir regelmäßig in Fachbüchern und in wissenschaftlichen Journals, aber auch in Artikeln und Kommentaren der Tages-, Fach- und Wirtschaftspresse, die sich an ein breites Publikum wenden.

Wir forschen.

Zum Management. Zur Beratung. Zur Managementberatung.

FORSCHUNG

Unsere Forschung fokussiert sich auf zwei Bereiche: Zum einen die Managementforschung, in deren Rahmen wir den Einfluss und die Bedeutung verschiedener Faktoren auf die zeitgemäße Managementpraxis kritisch hinterfragen und empirisch untersuchen. Zum anderen widmen wir uns den zahlreichen Paradigmenwechseln, denen der Beratungsmarkt beziehungsweise dessen Protagonisten im Zeichen der Globalisierung, Digitalisierung, Konsolidierung und Professionalisierung unterworfen sind.

ÜBER UNS

Die Wissenschaftliche Gesellschaft für Management und Beratung ist ein Forschungsinstitut in privater Trägerschaft. Wir analysieren aktuelle Management- und Beratungsthemen und evaluieren die Kompetenzen von Beratungsunternehmen. Kern unserer Arbeit ist der fundierte Umgang mit Zahlen, Daten und Fakten.

Bei all unseren Aktivitäten haben wir uns dem Anspruch strenger Wissenschaftlichkeit verpflichtet. Wir bauen auf solide quantitative Analyseverfahren und ergänzen diese durch moderne qualitative Methoden an der Schnittstelle von Ökonomie, Psychologie und Sozialwissenschaften. Damit wollen wir dazu beitragen, Management- und Beratungsprozesse besser zu verstehen.